Stages of Life in Islam

Islam is the religion of peace those who embrace Islam are known as Muslims. Holy Quran is the book of Almighty Allah for the guidance of mankind, revealed on the last Prophet Muhammad (PBUH). Religion Islam is based on five pillars:

  • Tawheed
  • Zakat
  • Salah
  • Fasting
  • Hajj

These five pillars are the life of Muslims and it is obligatory on Muslims to implement these pillars in their lives. There are different stages of the life of Muslims and every stage is important and everything one does should be guided by the principles of Islam.

Below mentioned are some stages of life in Islam that we all should know about:

Life in Lau Ho Mahfuz

Allah Almighty created all the souls that descended from Adam and Hava. Everything about our souls before and after creation is documented in the book in heaven known as Lau Ho Mahfuz. While our souls are being created, Allah (SWT) asks; ‘Who is our Creator?” Everyone replies “You are our Creator and our Lord’.

Life in the Mother’s Womb

After the soul is created and sent down into the mother’s womb as the fetus. All the food and nutrients the fetus needs are sent by means of an umbilical cord. The fetus lives 9 months in the mother’s womb and during that period, the fetus is transformed into a baby. During these 9 months, there is no menstruation cycle of pregnant women until the baby born.

Life in this World

The baby born at the fetal age of 36 to 40 weeks of pregnancy. Life in this world starts when a baby takes breath first time and cry for the first time when born. With the passage of time when this baby starts growing in Muslim family, taught about Islam and the way of life according to the teachings of Islam. This stage is a very important testing ground for human being. It is the duty of Muslims to remind each other and his non-Muslim friends about Allah, death, the next life (resurrection), reward and punishment, hell and paradise. To know how well they can adapt and how religious they are.


Death occurs after the soul is drawn from the body. Allah keeps the soul of good people’s in a good place and bad people’s soul in a bad place until the Judgment day arrives. When everything is destroyed except Allah there will be the resurrection of all Mankind about their deeds in this worldly life.

Day of Judgment

This is the stage when all souls will get up from the graves and judged by Almighty Allah. Obedient souls or souls of good people will enter to paradise forever and disobedient souls will go to the hell for punishment.

May Allah Almighty guide us all and shower upon us His mercy and grant us paradise. Ameen!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s